Coalition for Mutual Respect Statement Regarding Firebombing of Huyen Trang Buddhist Meditation Centre in New Caney, Texas

The Coalition for Mutual Respect (CMR) was established by the ADL nearly 30 years ago with founding members the Reverend William A. Lawson, the late Archbishop Joseph A. Fiorenza and Rabbi Samuel E. Karff, of blessed memory, along with community leaders, including the late Jack Blanton and Richard Johnson. The CMR has grown and currently consists of 38 spiritual and

Statement of the Coalition for Mutual Respect of the ADL Southwest Region We Stand with the Jewish People and Israel

The Coalition for Mutual Respect (CMR) was formed in 1995 by a diverse group of community leaders, including leadership of the ADL, prominent members of the greater Houston-Galveston-Beaumont community, and area clergy. The CMR’s leaders have succeeded in promoting reverence, inclusion, respect and love; speaking out with one voice against prejudice, bias and hate; and standing united and ready to

Peter Svarzbein Joins ADL as its El Paso Community Engagement Manager

Former El Paso City Council Member and Mayor Pro-Tem Peter Svarzbein is the new El Paso Community Engagement Manager for ADL’s (the Anti-Defamation League’s) Southwest Region, which includes El Paso, Houston, Beaumont, Corpus Christi and the Rio Grande Valley. As the El Paso Community Engagement Manager, Svarzbein will facilitate ADL’s interactions with El Paso and other regional residents, law enforcement officials, media,